And now for something completely different…

I still have a lot more animal photos to share from my trip to Botswana. But one can’t be serious all the time. The place:  Livingstone, Zambia. The time: last month. The occasion: Another crazy escapade in a long life that’s been full of them.

Victoria Falls

Victoria Falls

Victoria Falls and the bridge between Zambia and Zimbabway

Victoria Falls and the bridge between Zambia and Zimbabwe

The Bridge

The Bridge over the mighty Zambezi River

Now you get the idea.

Now you get the idea.

Yes, that's me.

Yes, that’s me.

Forgive the quality. These are stills from a point and shoot video.

Forgive the quality. These are stills from a point and shoot video.

Still flying

Still flying

It's a long way down.

It’s a long way down.

But eventually you reach the end of the rope.

But eventually you reach the end of the rope.

And once you get back up, it's high fives all around.

And when you get back up, it’s high fives all around.

 

Was it scary, exciting, lots of fun, unpleasant?

None of the above. I had sometimes wondered what it would be like to do a bungee jump, and I decided that there would never be a better place to find out than at Victoria Falls. Having satisfied my curiosity, I see no purpose in repeating the experience.

Of course, people ask me, “What if the rope breaks?” When you’re 77, I think the only reasonable answer is, “So?”

The older I get, the more I want to try new things.

2 thoughts on “And now for something completely different…

Leave a Reply

